Book on the Way

There’s a strange lull period just before self-publication of a self-published book. I’ve finished writing the book, designed the cover and sent it all off to the printers. (It takes a few weeks for the physical books to arrive.) I’ve got limited edition production runs to arrange for items in the goody bags. But apart from those, I’m in a kind of writing limbo.

I don’t want to work on another writing project, as I’ll have to pour all my energy into this one again when the books arrive. And a few weeks isn’t long enough to finish anything. And frankly, I’m tired after the last few weeks of frenetic writing.

Yes, I’m working on various writerly events I’ve got lined up in the next few months. So far, I have a couple of guest blogging spots, a reading for International Women’s Day and two workshops:

Saturday 15th February, Running a Taster session for the Women’s Arts Association in Barry. Gonna be lots of fun and very lively for all levels of writers. The bad news is it’s £4 a ticket.  The good news is that my books will be available at a discount 😉 and I’m promised that there will be cake. 
Details here: https://www.facebook.com/events/1416150005295798/?fref=ts

I’m also running a Writing Workshop at Steampunk at the Seaside, Camber Sands in March. Details of that one will follow when I know what’s happening.

Meanwhile I’m catching up on a backlog of non-book admin that’s been building up and taking orders for the new book. I’m offering an option of a small goody bag with a few extras, as my goody bags proved so popular with Chrystal Heart. (You can pre-order here: http://www.freewebstore.org/Jay-Walker-Writing if you’re interested.)

Promo Pack JAW

I might even have a bit of time to relax. Hmm, what’s on my knitting needles at the moment…?

Knit Orange

Leave a Reply

